Skip to content

Set-UdeConfig error: Stopping because UDE configuration already exists #70

Description

@batetech

When using Set-UdeConfig after updating to a new D365 app version, you currently have to manually remove the old metadata config for the environment first, but I'm not sure why because the metadata configs are stored with the version suffix. It would be nice if there was an option to automatically handle this, by creating a config with the same name but for the new version (similar to what Visual Studio normally does, where it leaves the old version, and adds the new version). And/or maybe a -Force option that would overwrite the existing config with the new version info if it already exists.

Here is the error I received before I manually deleted the metadata config for the old version:
"Stopping because UDE configuration already exists. | The UDE configuration {myUdeNameHere} already exists. Please remove it first before creating a new UDE configuration."

The related metadata config files appear to be located here: "%localappdata%\Local\Microsoft\Dynamics365\XPPConfig{yourEnvName}___{version}.json"

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions